peopleWatching #2

February 22, 2017

Episode 2 is here! This is the one episode with a premise (and a couple dudes) that will be familiar to y’all long-time readers– just something i wanted to revisit with different characters.

-Wr

3 Responses to “peopleWatching #2”

  1. Daisy Says:

    Super excited to see you taking on this new format, Mr. Rowntree. I’ve been a fan for years, and this is my first time commenting here, because I have to ask–do you think you could consider putting captions on these videos so that deaf fans like myself can continue to enjoy your amazing work?

    For years I’ve been an enormous devotee of your walls of text, especially the ones that capture all of those tiny intricacies and quirks of fluid conversation that I don’t really get to enjoy in real life due to my crappy hearing and even crappier auditory processing. You “get” natural speech better than any other writer I’ve seen, and it captures something special that I otherwise can’t access. (Although, clearly I have a knack for generating walls of text of my own!)

    I definitely hope you’ll find it worth it to eventually add non-automated captions to these–after all, it’s pretty hard to lipread a cartoon, even one as gorgeously animated as this. ;D I’ve never passed up any of your works before, and I’d hate to start missing out now!


    • Hey, i’m Really sorry about the lack of captions– it sucks to know that there are people out there who haven’t been able to enjoy the show like they should, i mean i honestly do apologize. I am definitely gonna be looking into captions– even if we aren’t able to get them done for the videos when they run on Cracked, the episodes should all be available in a download format at some point and for those at least i’ll make sure that captions are added. Hopefully we’re able to add captions sooner, i’ll for sure be looking into it.

      Until then, if you want to send me an email from your preferred address i can at least provide you with the scripts for the first two episodes. Thanks for following my work, and apologies again– dropped the ball on this one for sure.

  2. Jason Says:

    This is an old favorite strip, so pleased to see it in animated form. Definitely made me laugh out loud a few times!


Leave a Reply

