More by this author

January 26, 2009

Doing a new comic strip over at Cracked.com. No walls of text, no sombre moments, very few Sphynxes, but hopefully some laughs so have a look if you’re interested. Should be a regular deal, barring any natural disasters or in-home bear attacks (those bears are wily, can’t be too careful). More on this later. As you were!

wr

10 Responses to “More by this author”

  1. bachterman Says:

    i heard about british birth control: they print thatcher’s face on every condom. 🙂

  2. Michael Ezra Says:

    Hehehehe. Great work as always, Winston. Congratulations on your new gig. I hope it leads to more exposure for you. (Not that kind of exposure, you dirty-minded people.)

    Speaking of other comics you’ve done, are you planning to put Gee, Marie! back in the Virus archives? I rather liked those strips, especially the version 3.0 “Marie and Anneliese as roommates” ones.


  3. Bachterman: Nice.

    Michael Ezra: The story on “Gee, Marie!” is that I accidentally uploaded a bunch of files with identical filenames or something and I lost a bunch of the GIFs of the comics, primarily the 3.0 ones. I mean, I have copies on a CD-R somewhere, but I haven’t drummed up the wherewithal to get everything fixed and back on the website. It’s on the backburner for now, along with those spanish translations of Subnormality that i kept promising but never did. Shame!!

  4. Spaztick Says:

    This comic was darn funny, good sir. I hope you don’t mind me actually using this idea to swindle people out of their money. I should mention that I enjoy the little quirks I get out of this site, like images with misleading names or numbered funny, making me suck down your precious bandwidth quicker than a fad dieter with Slim-Fast. It’s entertaining just guessing where I could find stuff, hidden or otherwise.

    I should also mention that there is a comic I can’t seem to find now, a snippet that you did the first part of involving a utopian society, a galactic tournament with the prize being the entire universe, and a bunch of desperate people who want to enter it. I read all that you wrote/drew and you are a horrible horrible man for torturing me so by not finishing it (but I do know a lot of stuff is on the backburner, can’t build Day in a rome or something like that). Keep up the awesome work.

  5. Camille Says:

    the ginger! he’s everywhere!
    And Premature Death Syndrome? Seems interesting Oo


  6. Gad, such style!

    *rotten scoundrel steals your shoes*

    muahahaha!


  7. Spaztick: Yeah, the comic you’re talking about was kind of a hairbrained idea i had for a comic book series back when i still thought 30-page pamphlet comix were a good idea. Luckily the publishers rejected it, otherwise i’d probably be working on that and never would have started Subnormality. Speaking of which, that comic contains what ended up being the first appearance of a Subnormality character, but you can’t see it now ’cause i took it off the website ages ago. It was one of those story ideas where i had a beginning and an end but no middle, so no great loss. Maybe i’ll return to it one day when i’m in the loony bin and have more spare time…

  8. Nat Says:

    Nice! Pete would have got me too.

    BTW. I, too, am sick of having to buy pants to put on my stupid legs. But not continuously.

  9. Stephen Says:

    Just started reading this comic and I have to say it certainly does not reflect my approach to life. But, I love it because it is a great way to laugh at the most depressing aspects of reality while I take joy in the positive ones. Good or bad, all you have to do is laugh at the bigotry. I’ll definitely be reading this regularly you chain-smoking baby-killing godless liberal son of a bitch. Go Yankees!

  10. Tess Says:

    I found your comic from cracked, and your stuff is funnier than any article or video on that site (excluding the 5 most badass presidents article)


Leave a Reply

