Subnormality for May 11th

May 12, 2008

Happy Mother’s Day to all yer mothers (and to those of you who ARE mothers, and most of all to MY MOM(!!), even though I already called her), and here’s a new comic finally after that one-week vacation that felt more like two days but oh well. I keep planning a comic all week and then scrapping it on friday and thinking of something else at the last minute, so there you go. And that’s My Two Cents. Both of which feature the above figure, even though I live in Canada and they really don’t.  Maybe I’ll just go ahead and stop typing now…

–Rowntree

5 Responses to “Subnormality for May 11th”

  1. Questo's Dad Says:

    Nice work. Someone should write a song using all those words that only ever appear in crossword puzzles: ere, oleo and so on and so forth. Due to the lessons learned in this comic I plan on never carrying change again.

    Also, up Man U! Spoke with someone yesterday wearing the jersey but had no idea that there was anything happening today. Bloody posers. Or is that poseurs?

  2. Isaac Says:

    “If it’s a penny for your thoughts, and you put in your two cents… somebody’s making a penny!”

  3. Trex Says:

    This comic is nutz. I always wondered what the boxes on the tele poles were for.

  4. Clarence Boddicker Says:

    It looks like Lincoln just said, “You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry.”


  5. I totally agree. I bet people would still like him when he’s angry though.


Leave a Reply

