Ain’t No Comic (almost)

May 4, 2008

Sorry, there won’t be a Subnormality comic this week. Busy, tired, etc. Frigging need a week off. Discombobulated. Was working on something, but it was too cynical even by my standards so I scrapped it. Taking a brain vacation. Back in seven days with a new comic. Supposed to have a guest strip somewhere this week, so it won’t be a total loss. More on that later. Cheers.

UPDATE: The guest comic I did can now be seen over at Simulated Comic Product. Have a look! Many thanks to creator Kevin Forbes for the opportunity to dump my crazy, dubious whatever on his fine website.

–Rowntree

5 Responses to “Ain’t No Comic (almost)”

  1. Tanuki Says:

    Aww, I’ll miss your comic this week. It’s always a pleasure to read your work so I hope your brain will enjoy this week off and that it will be back with lots of ideas šŸ™‚


  2. Hey, thanks. Brain needs a holiday, but next week’s comic is already written so fear not, I shall return!

  3. Michael Ezra Says:

    Liked the guest Simulated Comic Product strip. I’m not sure whether to feel sorry more for the tree or the scientists. šŸ™‚


  4. The tree had it coming. But may I say that I am firmly pro-tree in all other regards. Pro-shrub also. Anti-Bush though.

  5. Alex Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!


Leave a Reply

