Subnormality for April 20th

April 20, 2008

This week’s installment is now available. And here for no particular reason is the unadorned black and white art (click to view):

–Rowntree

12 Responses to “Subnormality for April 20th”

  1. Questo's Dad Says:

    That guy on the right of number 6 looks kind of familiar (except for the ponytail)…do I really do that? Dammit. I do. Although I have, on occasion, been part of 13 too…remember when we went to see Buckcherry? I was all 13 all night. Good show though.

    Nice work as always


  2. That wasn’t intended to be you, but I do have a tendency to accidentally/subconsciously draw people I know. I myself definitely have a history of #6ing though. I’m going to like four shows in the next month, so I’m gonna work on that. Yeah, that Buckcherry show was awesome, but I think I incurred permanent hearing loss. Good 13ing on your part too! Yer a trooper. I should have thrown in #17: people dragged to the show by #16.

  3. Harlan Says:

    Ridiculously accurate.

  4. Mattdaddy Says:

    Daymn DoOde, that is friggin’ HILARIOUS, and ALL TRUE !!! I’m usually the guy On-Stage looking out at the crowd, and this is pretty damn close to being EXACTLY what we see from our vantage point. I had to share this with a few people. Awesome observation!

  5. Kelly Says:

    I envy the amount of detail you’ve crammed into this one.

    Also, I think the “unadorned” version would make a pretty cool desktop wallpaper.


  6. Best comment off Digg:

    They forgot the really tall guy who finds me at every gig/concert/show, stands in front of me, and gets his friend to sit on his shoulders. Every damn time.

    Plus I really should have thrown in an Iron Maiden t-shirt.

  7. Bruno Says:

    I really liked the #1 t-shirt with a reference to Napster (and all the mis-labeled mp3s back in the days!) Ohh the nostalgia!

  8. Tom Says:

    I love the ‘unwatchable youtube video’ guy and ‘death-stare’ guy.
    An wooooo girl made me friggin’ laugh out loud.
    Yes, ladies and gentlemen i said ‘friggin’ and this is the only time I have found a worthwhile occasion for doing so.
    make another comic as awesome as this one, WR and I might say it again!
    THE HORROR!

    what I mean by all that is cool, man.
    Great stuff.


  9. Thanks, all. I’m glad this one has been so well-received thus far. Wooooo!!

  10. Clarence Boddicker Says:

    I just have to say, this one rocks. And I’m still insanely jealous that you got to see Buckcherry at the State.


  11. I still have the poster from that show. And by “poster” I mean “legal-size piece of paper with awful photocopied photo on it and some inaccurate text,” but oh well, what do you expect from the State. I can’t believe that shitty ballad off their third album is like a top-40 hit now, being played on, like, “LITE-FM and SHIT-92 Easy Rock” and whatever else. But I always did think they would be the next Aerosmith.


Leave a Reply

