New…Thing!

December 7, 2007

zoomlogoformenu.jpg

Okay, so this is kind of experimental (as opposed to appealing): I call it a “Zoom Gallery,” and you can click here or on the picture there to see it (scroll down once you get there). The name of the game is Image Appreciation, I suppose, for the Zoom Gallery collects various images from my “work” that have been removed from their context and enlarged (or, zoomed in on, hence the name). I sort of stole the idea from a Gary Larson book, though he was never as self-serving as this. Anyway, it’s an idea I had so I cobbled the thing together and threw it online for a laugh. Charity for background art, extreme close-ups, random images… I kind of like it, but who cares what I like.

–Rowntree

Leave a Reply

